學術出版物亮點

  • 學術出版物亮點
    • 澳門大學研究提高腫瘤免疫療治療效果有新希望!由該校中華醫藥研究院教授陳新和美國國家腫瘤研究所博士Oppenheim合作研究的成果,挑戰學術界傳統觀點,提出腫瘤免疫治療的新方法,受到哈佛大學醫學院教授高度評價。澳大相關研究最近獲國際權威《科學家》雜誌刊登,成為澳門首個獲該雜誌報道的科研成果。陳新表示,腫瘤能利用具強烈免疫抑制功能的調節性T淋巴細胞(簡稱Treg細胞),逃避免疫系統的監視和攻擊,從而促進腫瘤的生長和轉移。
    • 模擬與混合信號超大規模集成電路國家重點實驗室師生國際電機電子工程師學會(IEEE)第64屆國際固態電路研討會(ISSCC)發表研究成果。今年澳大共有六篇論文被會議接納,為論文數量發表最多的頂尖大學之一。
    • 中華醫藥研究院中藥質量研究國家重點實驗室與美國國家衛生研究院國家腫瘤研究所的科研合作取得重大進展,該項研究成果能夠促進腫瘤及自身免疫疾病治療。相關科研成果獲得國際權威科學期刊《自然》雜誌子刊刊登。
    • 澳門大學研究論文獲英國皇家化學學會旗下期刊《Lab on a Chip》刊載,該論文提出了一種嶄新的野外實地快速檢測技術,只需要一微升樣本,即可進行多種DNA分析,避免延誤最佳的治療機會。這是微芯片研究再一突破,相關檢測系統預計在兩年內投入生產。
    • 澳門大學研究團隊把精準醫療、微流芯片和圖像處理的前沿科學專業優勢,用於癌細胞系和人原代腫瘤的藥物敏感性篩選,通過澳門大學自主研發、融合生物學與電子學的最尖端科技,使用方法在24小時內便可取得結果,為精準癌症治療的循證藥敏試驗提供實踐基礎。該研究論文獲Nature Publishing Group旗下的學術期刊《Scientific Reports》刊登。
    • 土木及環境工程系教授阮家榮與師承澳門大學、華南理工大學副教授慕何青的最新研究,對大型基建、樓宇健康作實時監測系統的開發起關鍵作用,為橋樑、高樓大廈及塔台等狀況提供實時資訊,其合著論文獲刊登於國際學術期刊《計算機輔助的土木和基礎設施工程》,並於同期發表的120多篇論文中脫穎而出,引用次數名列第二。
    • 科技學院陳俊龍講座教授的科研論文《運用神經網絡對有時間延遲系統類的非線性多智體進行自適應的一致控制》,獲頒《國際電機電子工程師學會(IEEE)神經網絡及學習系統滙刊》傑出論文獎。
返回頂部

Academic Publication Highlights

  • Academic Publication Highlights
    • A study conducted by the University of Macau (UM) has yielded a breakthrough that is expected to markedly enhance the efficacy of cancer immunotherapy. The collaborative study was led by Prof Chen Xin from UM’s Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences and Dr Joost J Oppenheim from the National Cancer Institute in the United States. The result of this study challenges the traditional view points and proposes a new method for cancer immunotherapy. This study was highly praised by research community and was just featured in The Scientist, an influential international magazine that reports on the most exciting discoveries and innovative trends across the spectrum of life science.
    • A team from the State Key Laboratory of Analog and Mixed-Signal VLSI (AMS-VLSI Lab) presented their research findings at the 64th International Solid-State Circuits Conference (ISSCC) of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE). Six papers from UM were accepted at this year’s conference, making UM one of the institutions with the most papers presented at the conference.
    • The State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicine under the Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences and the National Cancer Institute under the United States National Institutes of Health, have made significant progress in a collaborative research project on safer and more effective treatment for cancer and autoimmune diseases. The related findings have been published in Science Signaling under Science magazine.
    • A paper by UM scholars was published in Lab on a Chip, a publication under the Royal Society of Chemistry in the United Kingdom. The paper proposes a new technique that can quickly identify the DNA of multiple potential pathogens causing septicemia from a single droplet. This new technique will allow medical workers to promptly identify pathogens and administer treatment in remote mountainous regions. This is yet another breakthrough in UM’s microchip research. The related system is expected to be put into production within the next two years.
    • A research team from UM has achieved a significant breakthrough in drug susceptibility test for cancer cell lines and human primary cancers by combining their expertise in precision medicine, microfluidic chip, and image processing. The screening method shortened the analysis process to within 24 hours, which was made possible by a cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology developed in-house that merges biology and electronics, which laid a foundation for evidence-based drug susceptibility tests for precision cancer therapy. The work has been published in the open access journal Scientific Reports under the Nature Publishing Group.
    • A paper, co-authored by Prof Yuen Ka-Veng from the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, , and Prof Mu Heqing from the South China University of Technology, has been ranked the second most cited paper among over 120 papers published in 2015 and 2016 in Computer-Aided Civil and Infrastructure Engineering. Their study is expected to play a crucial role in the development of real-time structural health monitoring system for large infrastructure and buildings.
    • Prof Philip Chen, chair professor of the FST, received the 2017 Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems Outstanding Paper Award, for his first-authored paper titled ‘Adaptive Consensus Control for a Class of Nonlinear Multi-agent Time-delay Systems Using Neural Network’.
Top