大學簡介

澳門大學創辦於1981年,前身是私立東亞大學。經過37年的發展,已成為澳門本地區最優秀的唯一綜合性公立大學。自創校以來,一直為澳門、國家和世界培養對社會有貢獻的優秀人才。

優質課程
澳門大學是澳門首屈一指的大學,現有學生10,143人,其中本科生6,767人,研究生3,376人。設有人文學院工商管理學院教育學院健康科學學院法學院社會科學學院科技學院中華醫藥研究院應用物理及材料工程研究所協同創新研究所,以及榮譽學院。各個學院的學科特色鮮明,提供本科和研究生課程,涵蓋文學、語言、工商管理、市場學、會計學、金融學、國際綜合度假村管理、理學、教育、生物醫藥、法學、歷史學、經濟學、心理學、社會學、傳播學、工程、計算機科學、中藥學等不同領域的專業學科。

課程採學分制、書院制,中英葡兼重。開辦學士、碩士、博士等約130多個學位課程,主要以英語授課為主,部分課程以中文或葡語授課。英語、葡語和中文、微電子和中醫藥等領域都具有良好的優勢。

澳門大學致力培養具有多元和創新思維的人才,包括中葡雙語人才,中國歷史文化人才,數據科學人才,創新創業人才,物理、化學及生物科學人才,以及具全球視野的人才。培養的學生分佈各行各業,在2017年,本科畢業生就業及升學率達91.3%,成功就業的本科生中有90%在畢業後三個月內找到工作。本科畢業生就業及升學率達91.3%,其中升學率為14.9%。澳門大學著重高端人才的培養,已全面推出“澳大濠江人才計劃”,以促進研究生教育的可持續發展和國際間的學術合作。

國際聲譽
澳門大學在 2019年泰晤士高等教育(Times Higher Education, THE)世界大學排名前400 ,國際化發展排名第五,在2018年亞太地區大學排名62,全球最佳年輕大學排名60。在Quacquarelli Symonds(QS)世界大學排名也節節上升,在2019年上升至443位。五大學科領域:工程學、藥理學與毒理學、計算機科學、臨床醫學及社會科學總論進入基本科學指標資料庫(ESI)前1%。

在QS世界大學學科排名,“款待及休閒管理學” 排名46、“語言學” 排名151-200、“法學” 排名251-300位。在THE世界大學學科排名,“心理學”排名151-170、“工程與科技”與“計算機科學”排名前200,“教育學”排名201-250。

國際化
澳門大學在推動校園國際化方面獲得世界認同,已建立一支國際化優秀師資隊伍,超過八成教員來自全球。課程以英語授課,吸引了來自世界各地的國際生到來求學,使校園充滿多元文化色彩。澳門大學不斷拓展跟海外大學的網絡,以促進學術交流,在校內積極搭建國際合作研究的平台,擴濶學生視野。目前與超過33個國家和地區共217多所高等院校簽訂合作協議,學生可以選擇到全球143所高等院校交流和學習,體驗不同文化的生活。澳門大學也會為學生提供到本地和海外的實習機會,讓學生提升未來的就業競爭力。

卓越師資
澳門大學擁有一批頂尖的教研隊伍,當中有英國皇家工程院院士、美國電機電子工程師學會會士、葡萄牙科學院院士、美國金屬學會會士、美國科學促進會會士、美國物理學會會士、美國土木工程師學會會士、美國教育研究學會會士、 IEEE系統人機及智能自動學會主席、香港工程科學院院士、教育部“長江學者講座教授”。澳門大學不斷加大力度引進高水平人才,為全體教師創造優渥條件,激發潛能,攻堅前沿,打造出一支具有國際學術影響力的教師隊伍。

獨特書院制
澳門大學在國家和澳門特區政府的支持下,在2014年遷入新校園並全面引進亞洲最大規模的住宿式書院系統。現時建立了10所書院,包括曹光彪書院鄭裕彤書院張崑崙書院蔡繼有書院霍英東珍禧書院呂志和書院馬萬祺羅柏心書院滿珍紀念書院紹邦書院何鴻燊東亞書院。書院與學院相輔相成,以體驗式課程規劃提供全人教育的環境,以塑造學生的品格素養和非專業科目以外的軟實力,加強師生之間的交流和互動,凝聚學生對書院和大學的歸屬感。

前沿研究
澳門大學注重學術研究和科技創新,匯聚了各個學科的大師和高水平的研究團體,在科學和人文社科領域取得了重大的貢獻。根據國際論文資料庫ISI Web of Science(WOS)顯示,高端科研論文發表數目由2008年的127篇增至2017年的1,342篇, 2017年澳大論文獲引用近17,246次。

芯片研究入選國際固態電路會議論文數量最多的前10名大學,獲何梁何利基金科學獎以及國家科學技術進步二等獎。中藥研究獲國家科技進步獎二等獎。應用物理及材料工程研究所開發和研究面向能源和環境的新材料新應用,以創新推動科技發展,以科技提高生活質量。健康科學學院擁有從事生物醫學及醫療科技的高品質產學研團隊。

澳門大學近年成立了三個領域涵蓋微電子、中醫藥和智慧城市物聯網的國家重點實驗室,以及澳門中小學生人文社科教育基地、澳門中小學生科技實踐基地。澳門大學並積極推進融入大灣區及參加國家科研項目,加強大學的研究及知識轉移方面的發展,提升科研成果的影響力,不斷提高解決人類共同面對問題的能力,努力在相關研究領域內具備全球學術領導力與國際聲譽;與此同時,投入國家“一帶一路”建設,為澳門的“一中心、一平台”發展的定位提供研究和智力支持,更好地發揮澳門大學的獨特優勢。

環境育人
澳門大學新校園於2014年啟用,奠基儀式由前國家主席胡錦濤親臨主持。校園面積約一平方公里,與澳門氹仔島一河相連,背倚蔥綠秀美的橫琴山,整體規劃強調「以人為本」、「環境育人」,為學生提供一個舒適的學習環境,也為教研人員創造了優越的教學和研究條件。校內教學設施齊備,包括先進的圖書館、大學會堂、游泳池、綜合體育館、射箭場、籃球場、攀岩場、健身室等。

各界支持
澳門大學得到國家、澳門特區政府和社會的關懷和支持,使大學近年取得了飛躍的發展。現任國家主席習近平和前國家主席胡錦濤曾親臨澳門大學指導,對大學的發展作出了重要的指示,並為澳門大學向一流大學邁進的征程描繪了發展的宏圖。澳門大學作為澳門的唯一綜合性公立大學,由澳門特別行政區行政長官擔任校監和大學議庭主席,備受特區政府的重視。在2017年更成為澳門首間獲澳門特別行政區政府頒授「教育功績勳章」殊榮的高等院校,辦學質素獲得社會的廣泛認同。

大學展望
今日的澳門大學,進入了前所未有的發展時期,將繼續秉承“仁、義、禮、知、信”的校訓精神,不斷完善、優化、 提升及創新,成就立足澳門、融入灣區、面向全國、 走向世界,共同建設澳門、服務國家、貢獻人類的卓越大學。

返回頂部

UM Introduction

The University of Macau (UM) was founded in 1981. Its predecessor was the private University of East Asia. Through 37 years of development, UM is now not only the best university, but also the only public comprehensive university, in Macao. Over the years, the university has produced many outstanding graduates for society.

Quality Programmes
The UM community currently consists of more than 10,143 students, including 6,767 undergraduates and 3,376 postgraduates. Through its various faculties and institutes, namely the Faculty of Arts and Humanities, the Faculty of Business Administration, the Faculty of Education, the Faculty of Health Sciences, the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Social Sciences, the Faculty of Science and Technology, the Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences, the Institute of Applied Physics and Materials Engineering, the Institute of Collaborative Innovation, and Honours College, the university offers high-quality academic programmes at undergraduate and postgraduate levels that are distinctive and cover a variety of fields, including literature, language, business administration, marketing, accounting, finance, international integrated resort management, science, education, biomedical sciences, law, history, economics, psychology, sociology, communication, engineering, computer sciences, and Chinese medical sciences.

The academic programmes adopt a credit system and a collegiate system, with equal emphasis on Chinese, English, and Portuguese. There are more than 130 degree programmes at bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral levels, with some programmes, such as those in English, Portuguese, Chinese, microelectronics, and Chinese medical sciences, being particularly strong. English is the main medium of instruction, with some programmes being taught in Chinese or Portuguese.

UM is committed to producing versatile and creative graduates with a global outlook, including bilingual language professionals proficient in Chinese and Portuguese, professionals in the Chinese history and culture, in data sciences, in innovative entrepreneurship, in physics, chemistry, and biomedical sciences. Over the years, UM graduates have found employment in various industries. In 2017, 91.3 per cent of UM graduates with a bachelor’s degree either found a job or were accepted for further studies (with those in the latter category accounting for 14.9 per cent). Of those who successfully found a job, 90 per cent did so within three months of graduation. UM attaches great importance to training high-calibre professionals. The UM Macao Talent Programme was launched precisely for this purpose—to promote the sustainable development of postgraduate education and international academic collaboration.

International Reputation
UM is ranked among the top 400 in the Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings 2018, No 62 in the THE Asia-Pacific University Rankings 2018, and No 60 in the THE Young University Rankings. Its place in the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) World University Rankings is also rising steadily to No 443 in 2019. It is among the top 1% in Essential Sciences Indicators (ESI) rankings in five subjects, namely Engineering, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Computer Science, Clinical Medicine, and Social Sciences, General.

In the QS World University Rankings by Subject, UM is ranked No 46 in Hospitality and Leisure Management, in the 151-200 bracket in Linguistics, and in the 251-300 bracket in Law. In the THE World University Rankings, it is among the top 200 both in Engineering and Technology, and in Computer Sciences; and in the 201-250 bracket in Education.

An International University
UM has earned recognition for its high degree of internationalisation. It boasts an outstanding international faculty team. 80 per cent of the faculty members are from overseas. The fact that English is the main medium of instruction at UM has attracted outstanding students from around the world, which in turn has helped to create a vibrant, multicultural campus. The university continuously expands its international network and actively builds platform for international collaboration in order to broaden the students’ horizons. It has established collaboration agreements with 217 institutions of higher learning in over 33 countries and regions. UM students can choose from 143 institutions around the world for exchange programmes or overseas studies. The university also provides students with many internship opportunities, both local and overseas, in order to enhance their employability upon graduation.

Outstanding Faculty
UM boasts a top-notch teaching and research team. Many of the faculty members have earned prestigious titles such as fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, member of the Portuguese Academy of Sciences, fellow of the American Society for Metals, fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, fellow of the American Physical Society, fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, fellow of the American Educational Research Association, president of the IEEE’s Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society, fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences, and Chang Jiang Scholar Chair Professor (Ministry of Education). Not only does the university continuously search for high-calibre scholars, it also offers attractive work conditions to enable faculty members to achieve their full potential. In doing so, it has successfully developed an outstanding faculty team with growing academic influence on a global scale.

Residential College System
Thanks to the support of the central and Macao SAR governments, UM in 2014 relocated to the current campus and became the first university in Macao to implement a complete residential college system. The university now has Asia’s largest RC system, comprised of ten colleges, namely Chao Kuang Piu College, Cheng Yu Tung College, Cheong Kun Lun College, Choi Kai Yau College, Henry Fok Pearl Jubilee College, Lui Che Woo College, Ma Man Kei and Lo Pak Sam College, Moon Chun Memorial College, Shiu Pong College, and Stanley Ho East Asia College. As a complement to the faculty-based system, the RCs serve as a vehicle for whole-person education through systematic planning of experiential programmes, in order to shape the students’ character development, help them cultivate soft skills beyond their chosen areas of study, enhance teacher-student interaction, and foster a stronger sense of belonging to the RCs and the university.

Cutting-edge Research
UM attaches great importance to academic research and innovation in science and technology. Many of the faculty members and researchers at the university are masters in their respective fields. Together, they have made significant contributions in the fields of science, humanities, and social sciences. According to statistics from the ISI Web of Science, the number of high-quality research papers published by UM members increased steadily from 127 in 2008 to 1,342 in 2017, with the citation frequency of UM-published papers reaching 17,246 in 2017.

UM is ranked among the top ten universities with the most papers on chips research presented at the International Solid-State Circuits Conference. Its microelectronics research team received the Prize for Scientific and Technological Innovation 2010 from the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation, and the second-class State Scientific and Technological Progress Award. Its Chinese medicine research team received another second-class State Scientific and Technological Progress Award. Its Institute of Applied Physics and Materials Engineering develops and studies new materials and applications in the fields of energy and environment, and is dedicated to improving people’s quality of life through innovations in science and technology. Its Faculty of Health Sciences has a research team specialised in biomedical sciences and medical technology.

In recent years, UM established three state key laboratories, in microelectronics, Chinese medical sciences, and the Internet of Things for smart cities, as well as two educational bases, namely the Macao Base for Primary & Secondary Education in Humanities & Social Sciences, and the Macao Base for Primary & Secondary STEM Education. UM makes an active effort to integrate into the Greater Bay Area and to participate in national research projects, in order to enhance its research capacity, promote knowledge transfer, increase the impact of its research, solve the universal problems faced by humanity, and achieve a leading position and international reputation in related fields. It is also committed to playing a positive part in China’s Road and Belt initiative by making use of its unique advantages and providing research and intellectual support for Macao’s ‘One Centre, One Platform’ strategy.

A People-Centred Campus
UM’s current campus became operational in 2014. Then President Hu Jintao officiated at the groundbreaking ceremony for the campus. Separated from Taipa by a river, the campus covers approximately one square kilometre, with the lush Hengqin Hill serving as a beautiful backdrop. Designed with a people-centred approach, the campus aims to provide a comfortable learning environment for the students as well as excellent teaching and research conditions for faculty members. The campus is equipped with a complete set of teaching facilities, including a state-of-the-art library, the University Hall, an Olympic-standard swimming pool, a sports complex, an archery range, basketball courts, a sports climbing wall, and gym rooms.

Support to the University
UM has progressed in leaps and bounds in recent years, thanks to the support of the central government, the Macao SAR government, and all sectors of society. Both the current president, Xi Jinping, and the former president, Hu Jintao, have visited UM and given important instructions for the university’s future development. They have both expressed expectations for UM to develop into a world-class institution. As the only public comprehensive university in Macao, with the Macao SAR chief executive serving as its chancellor and chair of the University Assembly, UM enjoys the unparalleled advantage of having the unreserved support of the SAR government. In 2016, it became the first institution of higher learning in Macao to receive the Medal of Merit—Education from the SAR government, in recognition of its contributions to education.

Looking to the Future
Today’s UM has entered a new era. It will continue to uphold the five virtues listed in the university motto, namely humanity, integrity, propriety, wisdom, and sincerity. It will constantly improve, optimise, enhance, and innovate, in order to become an outstanding university that is rooted in Macao, integrated into the Greater Bay Area, and geared towards the whole country and the world; an outstanding university that makes a contribution to Macao, China, and humanity.

Top